Specialists for vascular surgery

With us, you will find the qua­li­ty and com­pe­tence that makes you feel secu­re and builds trust. 

The desi­gna­ted spe­cia­lists Prof. Dr. med. Ste­fan Ockert and Dr. med. Jan Duwe offer com­pre­hen­si­ve con­sul­ta­ti­on, dia­gnostics and the­ra­py for the ent­i­re spec­trum of vascu­lar diseases.

Initi­al consultation

Information on the coronavirus/COVID 19

Even during the dif­fi­cult time of the Coro­na pan­de­mic, we con­ti­nue to be avail­ab­le to you as con­ta­ct per­sons and trea­ting vascu­lar sur­ge­ons at all times. We are con­ti­nuous­ly avail­ab­le accord­ing to our ope­ning hours and can of cour­se be con­ta­c­ted via e‑mail.

If you have gene­ral ques­ti­ons about medi­cal con­di­ti­ons or non-urgent com­p­laints, we offer you the oppor­tu­ni­ty to make an appointment:

  1. Con­sul­ta­ti­on via video conference
  2. Tele­pho­ne consultation

Tog­e­ther, we will hope­ful­ly soon over­co­me this extra­or­di­na­ry situation.
Plea­se obser­ve the necessa­ry pre­cau­ti­ons and stay healthy.

Our prac­ti­ce acti­vi­ties are cur­r­ent­ly based on the gui­de­li­nes of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH). For the time being, the­re­fo­re, only urgent­ly nee­ded out­pa­ti­ent exami­na­ti­ons can be car­ri­ed out. Inpa­ti­ent tre­at­ments must also be redu­ced to urgent tre­at­ments or tre­at­ments that can­not be post­po­ned (e.g. seve­re cir­cu­la­to­ry dis­or­ders of the arms and legs, caro­tid arte­ry con­s­tric­tion with immi­nent stro­ke, lar­ge arte­ry dilatations/aneurysms).

Vascu­lar emer­gen­ci­es of any kind will, of cour­se, con­ti­nue to be accep­ted and trea­ted immedia­te­ly at any time via the St. Anna Cli­nic emer­gen­cy department.

Vascular Surgery Team

Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Ockert

Is the­re any bet­ter moti­va­ti­on for a doc­tor than to be able to help pati­ents effec­tively and las­tin­g­ly? Vascu­lar sur­ge­ry is able to make a signi­fi­cant con­tri­bu­ti­on to this by main­tai­ning people’s mobi­li­ty and qua­li­ty of life far into old age.

Show pro­fi­le

Dr. med. Jan Duwe

With us, you are in good hands. Your well-being is our top prio­ri­ty. My pas­si­on as a vascu­lar sur­ge­on: an indi­vi­du­al tre­at­ment for you that is inter­di­sci­pli­na­ry, inno­va­ti­ve and of a reli­able qua­li­ty that makes you feel secu­re and builds trust.

Show pro­fi­le

Franziska Herzig

To be the­re for peop­le in cri­ti­cal situa­tions in which I can uti­li­ze my exten­si­ve orga­niz­a­tio­nal expe­ri­ence is an enri­ching task. It is a mat­ter of cour­se for me to be strai­ght­for­ward and friend­ly when dealing with patients.

Show pro­fi­le

Range of Services

Main artery
(Aorta)

Neck artery
(Carotid)

Intermittent claudication
(PAD)

Varicose veins
(Varicosis)

Dialysis access
(Shunt)

Organ Arteries
(Visceral vessels)

Information

Tre­at­ments at the hig­hest level in coope­ra­ti­on with the Hirs­lan­den Cli­nic St. Anna in Lucer­ne. It is a prio­ri­ty for us that our pati­ents always feel com­ple­te­ly at ease at our prac­ti­ce. That is why we attach gre­at impor­t­ance to a plea­sant atmo­s­phe­re and an attrac­ti­ve ambi­ence at LUVAS.

Con­ta­ct bet­ween pati­ent and doc­tor is per­so­nal and dis­creet. We gua­ran­tee that your super­vi­sing phy­si­ci­an will accom­pa­ny you through the ent­i­re tre­at­ment becau­se a trus­ting rela­ti­ons­hip is of utmost impor­t­ance to us. In order to gua­ran­tee a plea­sant expe­ri­ence during tre­at­ment, we offer varia­ble ope­ning hours, sur­ge­ry appoint­ments at off-peak times as well as indi­vi­dua­li­zed evening appoint­ments so that even pati­ents with a hec­tic sche­du­le can always get an appointment.

We offer you the pos­si­bi­li­ty of making an online appoint­ment out­side of office hours. Prof. Dr. med. Ste­fan Ockert and Dr. med. Jan Duwe tre­at pati­ents of all insuran­ce clas­ses. We look for­ward to hea­ring from you to arran­ge a consultation.

If no sui­ta­ble date is avail­ab­le, plea­se call 041 375 88 88 so that we can offer you an alternative.

Dear col­leagues

LUVAS Vascu­lar Sur­ge­ry Lucer­ne offers you the oppor­tu­ni­ty to refer your pati­ents direct­ly and easi­ly with prompt appoint­ments for vascu­lar assess­ment or sur­gi­cal planning.

All sur­gi­cal methods, con­ven­tio­nal open and endo­vascu­lar, are avail­ab­le to your pati­ents. In addi­ti­on, it is pos­si­ble to obtain a second opi­ni­on on com­pli­ca­ted issu­es in an infor­mal prac­ti­ce atmo­s­phe­re. Kee­ping you up to date with infor­ma­ti­on about the dia­gno­sis and the plan of tre­at­ment and its pro­gress is a mat­ter of cour­se for us.

We look for­ward to a suc­cess­ful collaboration.

Pati­ents of the LUVAS Vascu­lar Sur­ge­ry Lucer­ne are ope­ra­ted on and admit­ted to hos­pi­tal on both an out­pa­ti­ent and inpa­ti­ent basis at the Hirs­lan­den Cli­nic St. Anna. The Hirs­lan­den Cli­nic St. Anna is a pri­va­te fami­ly cli­nic of the hig­hest medi­cal stan­dards with a cen­tral loca­ti­on and a view over Lake Lucer­ne. Thanks to clo­se inter­di­sci­pli­na­ry net­wor­king with spe­cia­lists from all are­as of exper­ti­se rela­ted to vascu­lar sur­ge­ry, our pati­ents are gua­ran­te­ed opti­mal, time­ly and uncom­pli­ca­ted treatment.

LUVAS – Praxis für Gefässchirurgie Luzern

Herz­lich will­kom­men

Pati­en­ten­ori­en­tiert, zuver­läs­sig und inter­dis­zi­pli­när: Dafür ste­hen wir bei LUVAS.  Bei uns sol­len Sie die Qua­li­tät und Kom­pe­tenz fin­den, die Ihnen Sicher­heit gibt und Ver­trau­en schafft. In der gefäss­chir­ur­gi­schen Pra­xis LUVAS bie­ten die aus­ge­wie­se­nen Fach­ärz­te Prof. Dr. med. Ste­fan Ockert und Dr. med. Jan Duwe eine umfang­rei­che Bera­tung, Dia­gnos­tik und The­ra­pie für das gesam­te Spek­trum der Gefäss­erkran­kun­gen. Qua­li­tät und Wohl­be­fin­den ste­hen in unse­rer Pra­xis an ers­ter Stel­le.

Bei uns sind Sie in guten Hän­den.

Team Gefässchirurgie

Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Ockert

Gibt es eine bes­se­re Moti­va­ti­on für einen Arzt als sei­nen Pati­en­ten effek­tiv und nach­hal­tig hel­fen zu kön­nen? Die Gefäss­chir­ur­gie leis­tet hier­bei einen wesent­li­chen Bei­trag, indem sie die Mobi­li­tät und Lebens­qua­li­tät der Men­schen bis ins höhe­re Lebens­al­ter erhält.

Prof. Dr. med. Ste­fan Ockert

Dr. med. Jan Duwe

Bei uns sind Sie in guten Hän­den, Ihr Wohl­be­fin­den ist unser obers­tes Ziel. Mei­ne Lei­den­schaft als Gefäss­chir­urg: eine indi­vi­du­el­le Behand­lung für Sie, inter­dis­zi­pli­när, inno­va­tiv – zuver­läs­sig in einer Qua­li­tät, die Ihnen Sicher­heit gibt und Ver­trau­en schafft.

Dr. med. Jan Duwe

Franziska Herzig

Für Men­schen da zu sein in kri­ti­schen Lebens­si­tua­tio­nen, in denen ich mei­ne orga­ni­sa­to­ri­sche Erfah­rung  umfas­send ein­brin­gen kann, ist eine berei­chern­de Auf­ga­be. Unkom­pli­ziert in der Sache und freund­lich im Umgang ist für mich eine Selbst­ver­ständ­lich­keit.

Fran­zis­ka Her­zig

Leistungsspektrum Gefässchirurgie

Hauptschlagader
(Aorta)

Halsschlagader
(Carotis)

Schaufensterkrankheit
(pAVK)

Krampfadern
(Varikosis)

Dialysezugänge
(Shunt)

Organarterien
(Viszeralgefässe)

Informationen

Behand­lun­gen auf höchs­tem Niveau in Koope­ra­ti­on mit der Hirs­lan­den-Kli­nik St. Anna in Luzern. Unse­re Pati­en­tin­nen und Pati­en­ten sol­len sich in unse­rer Pra­xis stets rund­um wohl­füh­len. Des­halb legen wir gros­sen Wert auf eine ange­neh­me Atmo­sphä­re und ein anspre­chen­des Ambi­en­te bei LUVAS.

Der Kon­takt zwi­schen Pati­ent und Arzt ist per­sön­lich und von Dis­kre­ti­on geprägt. Wir sichern Ihnen eine Kon­ti­nui­tät des betreu­en­den Arz­tes zu, da uns ein ver­trau­ens­vol­les Ver­hält­nis am Her­zen liegt. Um eine ange­neh­me Behand­lung zu garan­tie­ren, stel­len wir varia­ble Öff­nungs­zei­ten, Sprech­stun­den­ter­mi­ne zu Rand­zei­ten sowie Abend­sprech­stun­den nach indi­vi­du­el­ler Abspra­che zur Ver­fü­gung, damit auch arbeits­tä­ti­ge Per­so­nen immer einen Ter­min fin­den kön­nen.

Wir bie­ten Ihnen die Mög­lich­keit zur unkom­pli­zier­ten digi­ta­len Ter­min­ver­ein­ba­rung auch jen­seits der Öff­nungs­zei­ten. Prof. Dr. med. Ste­fan Ockert und Dr. med. Jan Duwe behan­deln Pati­en­ten aller Ver­si­che­rungs­klas­sen. Wir freu­en uns über Ihre Kon­takt­auf­nah­me zur Ver­ein­ba­rung einer Sprech­stun­de.

Soll­te kein pas­sen­der Ter­min ver­füg­bar sein, mel­den Sie sich ger­ne tele­fo­nisch unter 041 375 88 88, damit wir Ihnen eine Alter­na­ti­ve anbie­ten kön­nen.

Sehr geehr­te Kol­le­gin­nen und Kol­le­gen

LUVAS Gefäss­chir­ur­gie Luzern bie­tet Ihnen die Mög­lich­keit, Ihre Pati­en­ten direkt und unkom­pli­ziert mit schnel­ler Ter­min­ver­ga­be zur gefäss­chir­ur­gi­schen Beur­tei­lung oder Ope­ra­ti­ons­pla­nung vor­zu­stel­len.

Sämt­li­che Ope­ra­ti­ons­me­tho­den, kon­ven­tio­nell-offen und endo­vas­ku­lär, ste­hen Ihren Pati­en­ten hier­bei zur Ver­fü­gung. Dar­über hin­aus besteht die Mög­lich­keit, eine Zweit­mei­nung bei kom­pli­zier­ten Fra­ge­stel­lun­gen in einer unge­zwun­ge­nen Pra­xis-Atmo­sphä­re zu erhal­ten. Eine kon­ti­nu­ier­li­che Infor­ma­ti­on an Sie über die Dia­gno­se­stel­lung bzw. den Behand­lungs­plan/-ver­lauf ist für uns eine Selbst­ver­ständ­lich­keit.

Wir freu­en uns auf eine erfolg­rei­che Zusam­men­ar­beit.

Die Pati­en­ten der LUVAS Gefäss­chir­ur­gie Luzern wer­den ambu­lant und sta­tio­när an der Hirs­lan­den-Kli­nik St. Anna ope­riert und hos­pi­ta­li­siert. Die Hirs­lan­den-Kli­nik St. Anna ist eine fami­liä­re Pri­vat­kli­nik auf höchs­tem medi­zi­ni­schem Niveau mit direk­ter Lage und Sicht über den Vier­wald­stät­ter­see. Durch die enge inter­dis­zi­pli­nä­re Ver­net­zung mit Spe­zia­lis­ten sämt­li­cher an die Gefäss­chir­ur­gie angren­zen­der Fach­be­rei­che wird unse­ren Pati­en­tin­nen und Pati­en­ten eine opti­ma­le, zeit­na­he und unkom­pli­zier­te Behand­lung garan­tiert.